Getting organised

Back to work... it hasn't been too bad.  The 'to-do' list is pretty long and I need to knuckle down and get on with it all.  But there is hardly anyone at work, so plenty of lovely quiet days to get on with things, spent the afternoon listening to Michelle Obama reading her book (which I read at Christmas) whilst working.  Not too bad really. 

Boys were excited to be going to nursery, which was lovely, and they toddled off quite happily (not that either of them really toddle any more!) They both had good days, but were shattered when they got home, I had the most lovely long cuddle with the youngest on the sofa, who just kind of collapsed onto me. 

In a bid to be organised, I invested in a French family planner.  I have really battled at times going back to work and having family life under control - so I'm trying anything and everything to help.  The husband and I even have on-line synced diaries now, so there's every hope we can keep track of each other.... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.