Kipsie

By Kipsie

Oh how I love a bit of rust

Had a great start to the day by cleaning & top dressing the plants for the sale on Saturday. That took me the best part of 3 hours, but very pleased with the results. Just a few more labels to write out, will try to recall some of the plants without labels while I'm here looking after the wildlife for Cassiesmum, while she & Jorgiesdad go walkabout. It was Chudleigh fete today, lots of people about so I took the opportunity of pinning a couple of posters advertising the plant & table top sale on telegraph poles in the town. Need to get more out tomorrow. Going to be a busy week.
Sat glued to the tv this afternoon for what was an epic Wimbledon Men's Tennis final. A shame someone has to lose when it's so close. Will Roger be back next year???? I loved watching his wife, Mirka, during the match, she was so passionate & supportive, even now after him playing & winning so many tournaments. 
The girls are settled down for the night, I've got to take my meds, then it's time to hit the sack.

Thanks to 60Plus for hosting

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.