I've cut Mum's hair twice

since lock down, I cut hubby's hair all the time, but who cuts my hair in lock down .... me. I did'nt think I was making a bad job of it until yesterday, when I saw the back. Oh my Buddha!!!  Where's that comb with the blade .. Well I started with the comb, but not feeling enough hair was going I went with the dressmaking scissors. Without my glasses, and sort of randomly, I chopped, then used the comb again ... The back felt lighter ... I nipped to the Coop picked up a few bits for & dropped them to her along with enough gooseberries & blackcurrants to make some jam. Stopped for a coffee, told mum I had snipped away at the back of my hair this morning. She looked and told it me it looked ok. I looked in her bathroom mirror using another mirror... It did NOT look alright. There was a giant step. Mum needed to put her glasses on!!!! So I used a pair of her scissors to try and level up the nape. It's still a bit chunky. LOL!! I need to contact my hairdresser. Came home sowed some purple sprouting broccoli seed. Tomatoes in the greenhouse are coming along very nicely. Sweet peppers are just coming into flower.
Went to Newton Abbot this afternoon. Hubby had an appointment with Specsavers, I had a little retail therapy. Found a cover for my new phone, bought some elastic for mask production, ( one of tomorrow's projects), bought parsnip, carrot, turnip & beetroot seed in Wilko's , so reasonably priced. Stopped off at Tesco's on the way home to buy some bits, I fancy making gooseberry ketchup.
Back to base, dinner on the go, I sliced up the remaining rhubarb & custard cake, & courgette, lemon, & poppy seed cake to freeze. Far too tempting having them in the house. I had cake for breakfast this morning. That's NOT a habit I want to get into.

Thanks to debbi for hosting Tiny Tuesday .. The tiny hairs on the comb were a mere snippet compared to what was on the bathroom floor.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.