Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Busy Sunday

Bit of a mixed day - weather warmed up nicely from the eRly morning grey so took the chance to get some washing on the line - unfortunately this just added to the ironing pile which I racked after tea. All done now - phew!
Most of the morning was spent watching Mr PHL put together a homemade invitation for our upcoming Silver wedding - we’re planning a get together at the house and I want to give people a bit of notice so wanted the invites out before we head off in the caravan on Tuesday for 3 weeks. So after the printing came the addressing but with the added complication of a missing address book! Cue a few text messages and all are now written waiting to be posted tomorrow.

The rest of the afternoon was taken up with making up the beds in the van and starting to stock up for our trip.

I did find a bit of time to start knitting a cardigan for my daughter - anything to put off making up the one I finished recently!

Thank you for comments, stars and hearts. I’ll need to catch up on comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.