Capital adventures

By marchmont

Cinderella?

Well this person isn't going to the ball t0-night. Doesn't worry me. My mind isn't on Hogmanay anyway. It's on moving house and a wedding and all the other million and one things I have to do.

Today I finalised the move details, wrapped up cakes, ordered a hat, surfed for tartan ribbon, organised a personal spa day for MY big day on Wednesday and booked my flight to KL. Emirates - 30 kg luggage, I will need it.

The shoes are not new but I think I may use them for the wedding. they are the right colour and style and I'm sure I can mask the slight signs of wear. Although Debenhams are sending 2 more pairs and 4 bags!!

It's already 2013 in KL. Here I have to finish the 2012 paper diary, make tea and rush across to Margiotta for a one person bottle of fizz. i may make it to the Meadows to see the fireworks, or I may not.

Wherever you are - Happy New Year and a great 2013.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.