Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Got a Peanut??

I'm afraid our furry outdoor pets are going to miss us while we're gone.  We have two black squirrels in the backyard.  One is very timid and then there's this one.  He is looking down on the back door from his rooftop vantage point so he can start begging as soon as we open the door.  Then he jumps down onto the fence and takes peanuts from PD's hand.  Very cute!

The camper is all packed except for one more trip to the refrigerator.  It's been so hot that when I open the fridge to put in food the temperature inside goes up.  So I have been packing small amounts in it all day, giving it a chance to cool back down before the next load.  The last bag of food will go in as soon as I'm finished here.  Then, barring complications, we should be leaving here bright and early tomorrow.  I probably won't blip until Tuesday because I never seem to get around to it the first day.

Thank you for all your comments while I've been unable to reciprocate.  I appreciate all of them!  I don't like to spend too much time on the computer while we're camping because I don't want to ignore my sweeties, so I probably won't comment very often while we're away.  Thank you for understanding!

I am grateful that today wasn't too hectic because we got most everything done on Friday since I was going to be gone all day Saturday.  By the way, I just posted Saturday's blip, a silly image from the Renaissance Festival, if you want to take a look. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.