Mayfield Lavender

I'd promised Elif that I'd do them a photoshoot in the lavender fields and we arranged to go early this morning before it got busy.  As I went to Lordington on Friday, I suggested we go to Mayfield Lavender which is where I usually go as it's slightly closer and is a much bigger field. Unfortunately it started raining while we were driving there, and although it had stopped by the time we arrived, everywhere was very wet!  

Now that Luca's getting older, it's much harder to do a photoshoot as he gets bored, but I managed to get some good ones for them, and Xena came too, so I got some of her as well.  I was approached by someone from Mayfield Lavender who asked if I'd got my photography pass which apparently you have to pay for, but I explained that I was only taking photos of my friends and not doing a professional shoot  - thankfully they were ok about it as they charge £50 for photographers doing shoots.  It's true though, as I don't charge Elif and Seyran for the photos I take of them.

We didn't stay very long, and left after about an hour which was good timing as despite the weather it started to get very busy!  Xena said that her mum loves lavender, so we had a look in the little shop and she bought her some lavender tea to take home.

We were home by about 12pm, went to the supermarket to do a food shop and spent the rest of the afternoon tidying the house and cooking dinner.  Alan finished the decking - he's done a great job, it looks amazing!   We now need to get some new furniture to go on there, but have to find something we both like.

And that's another weekend over in the blink of an eye, hope you've had a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.