Six Flags America

Our 13th amusement park this season was a new one for me. Six Flags America was our fourth Six Flags park this year, and I got to ride six new coasters. It has eight, but I rode two of them at another park. My coaster count is now 276.

It's not a bad park. Lots of people online rip on it, but I didn't think it was terrible. It needs a real standout ride. Superman is nice, but it was a bit of a letdown because it's bumpy. Batwing is good, and so is Wild One. But nothing really amazes. It could use more trees in some areas.

The park doesn't allow SLRs, so this shot with my phone was the best of the day. Maybe that rule will change soon. Some of the other Six Flags parks have started allowing SLRs in, so we hope this one becomes one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.