Purple

Sitting on the track in front of me, wings closed and feeding it would have been easy enough to have missed this gorgeous Purple Emperor but I didn't and thankfully I didn't have to go too far to get him either. However as soon as you hunker down and start shooting it seems the world and his wife rock up  .......very loudly! No wonder it cleared off!

Blisteringly hot walking in the sunshine I tried to keep to the shade this afternoon and on my travels met quite a few people who had been there for hours with no luck at all in finding their quarry. One woman had lost her husband in the woods and he had no phone on him. We kept bumping into each other and my,  'Have you found him yet?' each time met with a negative and each time she was far more red and overheated than the last. Who knows?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.