Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Bristol collage

This morning we got the bus into Bristol as Mr T had a hospital appointment to get his ultrasound results. Also LCE had phoned last week to say they couldn’t get my red TG6 (I had been expecting that as John Lewis had exclusivity on it). They had ordered a black one and tried to convince me I wanted black, or to wait another 4-6 weeks. No, I told them I will have my money, and the £50 trade in bonus as they had since sold the camera I traded in. A bit of huffing and puffing, but all resolved in the end!

Then hospital and not quite the all clear but not bad news either. Surgery would be a big risk, so he will be scanned again in 6 months time.

Then tried to get to The Mall, but the Extinction Rebellion protestors had walked three times around the Bear Pit roundabout, then sat in the road outside Cabot Circus and blocked Bristol Bridge with a pink boat! The results complete and utter gridlock, buses, cars and lorries all sat in queues of traffic with engines running, extra fuel burned for air conditioning and a huge amount of extra air pollution to destroy the climate. I get the fact we need to make changes, and we try to do our bit, but adding pollution seems counterproductive!

My collage is of the Spectrum building with an old building reflected, the view from the BRI restaurant, and a super hungry solar powered munching bin! The things you spot as a Blipper, and someone else also stopped to look at it because I was taking photos of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.