St Mary's College

Although the Botany Department has now moved elsewhere (and now goes by the snazzy name of Plant Science) this tranquil quad was my stamping ground for a few years. Not that I did much work or excelled in any way, but it was always a calm oasis and still is.

We spent the day mooching around St Andrew's which has changed a great deal in a superficial way (so many cars/street parking, coffee shops and chain eateries instead of boozers, bodies instead of quiet streets) but not in an integral way (lovely old buildings, wonderful scenery). All to be expected with the passage of time.

Went to the Phoenix Cinema (I remember dancing down the street after seeing John Travolta in Saturday Night Fever all those years ago!); tonight we went for high culture and watched Toy Story 4. The kid in me enjoys these animations with their heartfelt storylines. This one has a twist ...

A drink and then back to the pad. Only 4 hares tonight but two partridges.

I'm going to take a bit of a commenting break - hope you don't mind but I'll be back when I can :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.