biddy

By biddy

Afternoon tea! Late blip.

It has been a lovely sunny warm afternoon after a cloudy start to the day albeit warm.
We went for our walk this morning, plus a coffee stop along the way.
After lunch I took my laptop next door to show my neighbour and his son, who was also there, the videos captured last night on our trail camera at the back of the summerhouse.
Lots of footage! We have not one but two hedgehogs, who were busy grunting at each other as only they can do. It is a funny sound!
One of them has been underneath the summerhouse checking it out. There was a nest there last year.
All the mealworms were eaten, and a drink was taken.
They appear around 10.00pm. And the camera marks the time on the video. Lots of activity up to 11.00pm, the next at 3.00am.
I’m going to attempt to load them onto YouTube so I can share them.
We went on to the New Hall Hotel for 4.30pm, which I mentioned yesterday, for our Afternoon Tea. The grounds are beautiful and were at their best in the sunlight.
The photo shows the small bridge at the rear of the hotel situated over the moat, leading to the grounds.
Tea was excellent after which we wandered through the garden and I took several photos.
This evening there is a bright full moon, which is fitting given the coverage of the anniversary of the first moon landing. My grandad never believed it!
As I went up the garden at 10.00pm to put out the hedgehog food, one of them was foraging by our garden shed. Sorry if I go on about them but I do love them and as they are classed as an endangered species, I think? we are asked to take care of them.
A big reason why I will not use slug pellets.
It is forecast to be another beautiful day tomorrow with temperature of 24C.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.