biddy

By biddy

Rose petals

A day for doing what I call "Admin" which entails things I have put off for awhile.
They were all spread out on the dining room table. 
By lunchtime I had ticked off several, and updated the calendar, where we have all our various appointments, or other stuff, like hubby's times at work, my  French Conversation group and French Book Club amongst other things. 
    I wrote to my cousin in Lancashire, and the three grandchildren separately, Bonnie being almost 4 months old is too young to have a letter yet! Toby at 3 years and 4 months, likes to have a letter with a picture in it. So I have sent him two pictures to colour, one at the seaside, as they are going on holiday this weekend, and one of a little girl driving a tractor. That's equality for you! 
   
Sammy and Libby both like writing stories, and reading books. 
 It's their mum's birthday on Friday, so I wrote a note along with the card, (which said to Open on Your Birthday) put everything into a large . envelope and went along to the Pillar Box at the end of the road. 
We'll take her present down when we next see them at the beginning of August. 
I took the photo of the rose petals earlier.
A young friend of ours had asked me to collect as many as I could and dry them to use as confetti for the wedding of one of his friends. So I'm saving those of our roses to dry. 
I've had to look at how to do this, so any more suggestions would be welcome! 
Hubby has been out all day umpiring an Under 11's game at a Bluecoat's Academy School. 
It meant I could cook myself spaghetti bolognaise for  my lunch, as he does not care for pasta much of any kind. 
 Apparently this evening there will be a partial eclipse of the moon. a bit ironic given it's the 50th Anniversary of the First Landing today! 
Oh and I met one of the hedgehogs in person last evening. He was out earlier than usual!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.