CL30417JG

By Juan_G_Russo

Velvet Tulips

I have contemplated photographing these velvet tulips for a long time.  I rigged a white background to catch the sun through the window, tripod, and with a bit of post processing the image turned out as I had envisioned it. And that is quite satisfying.

Some hours spent preparing some images of the grandchildren to print.  I do not print very often. It takes a while to reconcile the image sizes to the print shop sizes and the frame sizes.  Black and white images require special attention. Ended up looking for guidance in Youtube.  All is at the print shop.  A few days before they arrive via Post.

A day of learning.  The problem is that I may have to re-learn everything next time as the memory is becoming quite volatile.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.