CL30417JG

By Juan_G_Russo

A Plum Surprise

A plum tree rooted in a green area of this little community, only two homes away, two feet from a small parking lot has been quietly preparing a surprise for the neighbors by bearing fruit.  Most of the neighbors in this end of the complex are fairly new, thus we had no expectations. It was a total surprise.

The tree is loaded with fruit, the plums are beautiful and ripening, the fruit is dropping on the ground, and the tree stature is just perfect for picking.  

This morning, I set off tripod in hand to visit with our plum tree.  I knew the tripod was an essential piece of gear if one is going to aim for sharp images and have free hands to sample the fruit.  In the end, I had my blip and my fill of fruit.

This time, and from now on, I will never ignore the little plum tree that lives quietly and the end of the street by the parking space.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.