Be Still My Heart

When we were packing up this morning to return home, my husband advised me that we were going to make a stop at B&H to get me the new lens that I have been coveting.  This came as a complete surprise as I wasn't expecting this until my birthday in September.  My husband, who hates dealing with midtown NY traffic and parking, was suggesting he would deal with both of them to get my lens.  And so he did. 

It took no time at all to get the lens, so we spent some time looking at a new mirrorless system for him, a replacement for our old CD player, receiver and speakers since our speakers are from the 70's, neither of which we bought, but it was fun looking.  Then we stopped off to get an estimate on the value of all our Nikon equipment.  We were pleasantly surprised by that and plan to trade it all in September when we go back.  As we walked around, I turned to my husband and said "this is better than Saks."  When I saw the look on his face, I realized he had misheard me so I repeated it and elaborated that I was referring to Saks Fifth Avenue which was known in earlier days to be a favorite store of mine. I think he was relieved. ;-)

Anyway, my new lens is the Sony 100-400 mm which is made for my A7rii camera.  When I got it home, I gave it a quick whirl in the garden and was blown away by the speed of the autofocus, even as the light was fading.  I plan to head out early tomorrow to Kenilworth Gardens. I can't wait. 

Tomorrow is Tiny Tuesday and I hope you will join in. Be sure to tag your blip TT216.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.