Life Savors

By osuzanna

Tiny Tuesday Dragonfly

I got a late start this morning so didn't arrive at the Kenilworth Aquatic Gardens until almost 9 am.  It was really HOT!  I gave the new lens a test drive and was very happy with my results.  The autofocus is superbly fast and the lens is brilliantly sharp.  It is 1 pound lighter than my other telephoto lens so it was a breeze to walk around and shoot handheld. By the time two hours had passed in that heat, my clothing was completely soaked and I was in desperate need of a cold drink.

Out on the boardwalk, there were lots of young Mockingbirds. I have included a couple of shots of them taken with the 1.4 teleconverter. 

I am looking forward to viewing all the Tiny Tuesday entries and I should have the results posted no later than Thursday evening (USA EDT).  Thanks to all of you who have joined in this week. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.