Chillax Sunday

I woke up at about 530 this morning - looked out of my window and saw a creature scurrying around outside the door. I wasn’t sure what it was but I saw it two more times and then saw the tell-tale stripe on the back. A skunk!! The first one I’d ever seen in real life!

I left soon after for a quick walk along the lake, which is when I took this picture. The morning glow was beautiful and serene.

The rest of the day we all just hung out together while some people did some outings in smaller groups. A few of us swam and floated in the shallow water of the lake. We cooked meat and sausages on the grill and had leftover tacos for dinner.

After dinner we did a big group photo - see Extra photo collage for us getting set up for the photo. I went for another walk after dinner, saw a deer in the woodland, and enjoyed watching more boats as the sun set and the moon rose. It was almost a full moon. When I got back the rest is the group were gathered around the campfire, making s’mores and eating popcorn. I joined them for awhile until the mosquitos started attacking. That’s my sign that it’s bedtime!

A good, relaxing day! Tomorrow is the last day of our reunion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.