Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Late night visitors

It was almost dark when I heard the Gang Gangs in the tree near the kitchen. They haven’t been around quite as often over the past week but then can you blame them. The winds have been horrendous and I think they may have been lying low. We have three water bowls on the top table and what do you know, these two beauties wanted to drink out of the bowl that was obscured by the banksia. I almost had to turn myself inside out to get this shot :).

I changed my Avatar tonight and I have to thank trisharooni for sending me through the image. What better than a double dose of wombat!! I love this image, it was taken when we visited our Wombat Warrior friend Anna when our Granddaughters were visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.