Makes a change?

1st change - NOT "Made in China."
2nd change - A "tear here" which works without an Act of parliament and a crow-bar to gain access.

I'm still mildly gobsmacked that our labour costs are such that it's cheaper to bring items about 1/3 of the circumference of the earth (I checked) than it is to manufacture them at home.

* ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ * ~ *
THIS is purely as a record so I know how long they've been in situ.
AND - if I admit to the following I'll maybe remember in future.

It's another case where I may be able to blame Alice; inasmuch as IF I fitted it near the date of her death I was, probably, not of sound mind.

Since I don't print a LOT and black came out black when asked and colour came out coloured I hadn't realised what I'd done - UNTIL - I printed a document which came out a pale, Jaundiced, yellow.
I duly bought both cartridges and it was only as I replaced them I became aware of the fact I hadn't removed the sealant tape from the black one.
LET THAT SINK IN!!!!! Slowly.
:¬O

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.