Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Found!

My Great-Uncle Alexander Christison's medal, awarded to him posthumously for serving with the Indian Army in the First World War. 

Last time I took it into my head to blip it for the Tiny Tuesday challenge I couldn't find it. But during my recent session of weeding the ancient family pictures, letters and bits and pieces, it turned up in the bottom of a box, still with its rather moth-eaten ribbon.

I won't be throwing this out - poor Uncle Ali's story is a sad one and I'll be writing it down, when I get round to gathering all my family history researches together in a way that my children and grand-children might want to read. I'm finding it difficult to get going with this project. Each beginning just points out gaps in my research. But if I pursue them all, I will never get to the end of it!

Thanks again to osuzanna for hosting the challenge.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.