RedVelvetBlacklace

By Nema

New Beginnings...

I sit here counting down to the start of another year... Already it's not going to be a quiet one...

I face such a difficult decision because of a position iv helped put myself and my family in, and honestly, I do not know what to do. It's easy to say follow your heart but even that's confused and scared. I could gain so much or lose everything I have.

Iv made many sacrifices in life for the better, but this choice could make or break so much. But in the end who have my sacrifices been for? I am not a selfish person and my whole life is based around making sure I'm strong for those that need me. But is it wrong to be selfish? And what about other people's selfish opinions? Should they be heeded it ignored? After all don't we all deserve to be selfish sometimes?

I have support from the most unlikely source and face criticism from those closest to me.

I am more scared now than ever before and I wish I didn't have to decide. But that's all part of being the grown up I claim to be...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.