RedVelvetBlacklace

By Nema

Family ties

It's been a while since Iv been on this... Again it's so apparent how fast the years go by. My two wee girls are huge ha. They're so polite, clever, loving and so so funny. They're demanding wee buggers too with the patience of rabies infected rhinos but man do they make me smile.

It's watching them interact, Lily always creeps over and sleeps with Isla now and they cuddle in and sleep so well. They've calmed down a lot recently but dunno if that's just them being ill! They spent every minute watching each other, cuddling and sharing. It's wonderful.

But also it has to be noted how strong they have bonded with other people too. They have such a small world but the people involved are consistent. All their Auntys, Uncles and Daddy's ;). It's a wonderful thing to know that they have a few special folk they can turn to and the same goes for me.

Nothing lasts forever I know that, but I dearly hope that throughout their lives they'll always be the happy, confident, strong willed, secure and loving little girls they are now and I hope they keep the strong bonds they have now.

Iv been criticised many a time for having them young but as 'mistakes' they're the best thing Iv ever done and as well as being so proud of them I'm finally proud of myself. It's hard keeping a family going but thankfully I'm feeling like I'm finding that balance. I don't doubt the rocky times ahead but right now im happy, they're happy and Paul's happy and i have people who love me for being me... What more can I ask for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.