Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Neil McCutcheon in Zurich

A very early rise this morning and I was out the house at 6.00 to catch a 7.40 flight to Basel. From there, took the airport bus into the main train station, then got a train to Zurich and finally a tram to the hotel where I'm staying tonight. Seven and a half hours door-to-door. I'm here to assess a course tomorrow and Neil is one of the tutors. A fellow Scot, we first met in 2006 when we worked together in Budapest and have been friends since. He's actually stayed in our home in Barcelona twice in recent years, but I wasn't there. Anyway, tonight we met up after he finished work and had dinner and a good old catch up! Here he is with his book that he recently co-authored with Neil Anderson and he presented me with a signed copy!

I had to do a couple of hours work in the afternoon, but then took a tram to see the lake. Beautiful and right on your doorstep! Have added an extra of the lake.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.