Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Back to Basel

Checked out the hotel in Zurich this morning at 8.15 and checked into my hotel in Basel at 8.15pm tonight.   I worked in the school in Zurich all day, assessing the course.  Walked to the main train station at the end of the working day and caught a train back to Basel - about an hour.   The hotel was just a few tram stops away on Wettstein Platz and then the pizzeria just 2 mins away from the hotel on the square.  I was starving and really tired by the time I sat down at 8.45pm!  Sorry the photo isn't very interesting today, but I never stopped all day, wanted it to be a shot of Basel and then the light was fading.  You can just see my hotel beyond the bollard and on the right.  Added an extra of the makeshift sign on the door or the room where I was working - made me smile! 

I'm really impressed so far with the trams here and tomorrow morning I'll be sampling the buses!   My hotel stay includes free use of the trams and buses and use of city bikes!  I only found this out after I'd bought my single ticket for tonight though and a day pass for tomorrow. People are so helpful and friendly and everything's so, well, civilised.  

Another full-on day tomorrow, but then a bit of down time tomorrow night and will use Friday morning to get as much of the report writing up as possible before the courses blend into one!  There's another centre and city after here! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.