Jacobsburg State Park ....

.... riding tandem.

We made our normal Sunday trip to Plainfield Rail Trail and then Jacobsburg State Park.  I was a little disappointed again to see that the hummingbird feeders weren't up. And just like this past Wednesday I didn't even see any hummingbirds again this trip.

However, we did see these cute frogs ..... sitting piggy back! They weren't moving so I'm going to assume that they were simply resting this way. 

When we got home we were rewarded by a visit from the ruby-throated hummingbird in my extra.  We saw her several times through out the day so I believe she must have a nest nearby.  I hope this is just the start of her frequent visits to our yard .... we have enough flowers to keep her satisfied!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.