fond...

...farewells

this tiny blue butterfly was - simply waiting on the - hydrangea bush to bid me - a fond farewell for my - quick visit this weekend - it’s probably fair to say - all the bugs, flowers and feathered things fluttering - around mama’s garden will be relieved - to see me go - not have me lurking around their territory - anymore with a strange box in hand - invading their space - snapping photos even though they’ve - been super cooperative for me - her flowers are fabulous and bees, bugs and butterflies - flit and fly to their hearts content - as well as mama’s

a very fast trip - but as you all know - being with family always makes - it worth that extra effort - especially when health is frail - and age has advanced - i am both glad and blessed i - made the trip - took the risk - the payoff well outweighed my discomfort - and any issues i have - now encountered - will be dealt with - so mission accomplished and anytime you can say that - well believe me, i guarantee it’s been...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.