storm clouds...

...movin’ in

then the storms began - in the mountains i drove to - something i didn’t believe - i was ever going - to be able to accomplish - again for quite some time - however it’s my birthday weekend - i decided i didn’t want - to be by myself - since my brother and sil have a condo - here in the mountains - about a 3 hour drive - from my house - i thought because i now - have a new vehicle - (most reliable) and i need - to get over - my driving anxiety - plus it’s my birthday - in a few days - why not escape and - change up the scenery - since things have been so - stressful of late

therefore this morning - i packed up - said a prayer - well, actually i prayed the - entire way, truth be told - and headed out - i encountered every kind - of weather which causes - me grief; rain, sleet, hail, fog, lightening - i was practically in tears - but knew if i cried - i wouldn’t be able to see - thankfully each episode - lasted no more than - several minutes at a time - with small bursts of sun - in between just as a reminder - of the glorious scenic views around me - i arrived in one piece - and after peeling my fingers - off the steering wheel - caught this shot - from the balcony as storms moved in - not a bad way - to begin a birthday weekend - knowing it’s been...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.