Bradders

By Bradders

Tough day, really

After getting up at 4am working 12 hours and getting to bed at 11pm I was shattered.

This morning I set my alarm for 545am to catch the flight at 650am, plenty of time in cairns, it's a 5min taxi to the airport. When I got there they told me that the plane goes at 605am... So I had to pay a late fee and change planes to one at 1240pm. Almost 7 hours hanging around at cairns airport, took my 3 hour flight to Sydney.

I should have had 10 hours with my friend, in teh end we had about 2 hours hanging out together we went to the beach and had Greek food. It went by in the blink of an eye. Now sitting on the flight to Perth, I should arrive there late at night.

Not a great start to this next chapter, hope I learn from this. Still determined to make the most of the time to come in this country!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.