Postcard Flurry

Sadly the only real handwriting I do these days is on postcards.  They are becoming outmoded as you can even get postcard apps which do away the need to hand write them or even seek out a post office in a foreign land , but I won't be downloading one of those any time soon.  I enjoy writing my postcards to my blippals: trevorearthy; NannaK and itchythumbs (who sadly doesn't blip any more but happily still sends me postcards!) and I enjoy receiving them even more.

Amongst the various advertising detritus and copies of Radio Times and business stuff through the letterbox on our return from holiday, there was a HEAP of postcards from K (Itchythumbs) who is on something of a tour.  I haven't even had time to read them yet because she writes so small and packs such a lot of interesting stuff on to her cards.  I have placed them in order on the coffee table, awaiting my morning coffee break and a good read, then I'll log on to FB and write some thoughts on her trip to K.

There are two postcards not from K.  One is from trevorearthy, thank you Trevor and Ros, and the other arrived from Marketa, sent within minutes of our paddleboat trip on the River Vlatava in Prague last week - using that app!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.