A day in the life

By Shelling

Awareness

I've been away all day visiting a friend in Växjö. It's a two hour trip each way with bus and train. We had a nice time in the fabulous weather but when I got home I'd completely forgotten to take any pictures, my awareness was obviously somewhere else.

When I got home i was quite tired from being in the sun all day and landed in my veranda with a glass of rosé wine and lit a few candles to wind down. after an eventful day. I thought that would be a nice blip, a cosy calm place.

The extra is a photo of one of my candle holders I bought five years ago. I haven't used it all that much but I must admit tonight was the first time I noticed that it's made so that the candle reflects itself in all the mirrors when you stand in the right place. 
Obviously I need to practice my awareness a lot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.