A day in the life

By Shelling

Organising

My geraniums usually gets sent outside once the temperature is high enough sometime in May. Theres a period where they have to come in at night because it can be very cold in May. So far I've just put them on the floor of the veranda in a semishady corner. 

They are doing fine there through summer but I can't really enjoy them there so I finally got around to putting some shelves up in the corner and some nice stones to lift them up a bit. I'm quite pleased with the result, let's hope the plants likes it too, I'll soon find out.

All morning was spent finding repertoar and practicing my guitar for my concert in august. It's a long time since I had a concert on my own so I really need to get the fingers and the mind working again.

In the evening I listened to a jazz concert in the church nearby. Some friends of mine are doing a small tour playing hymns from the Swedish hymnbook as a jazz musician would do them. I liked the concert and their arrangements very much. The setting is a traditional jazz trio, piano, bass and drums plus a vocalist and they are all good at improvising. The concept is good, as they said: "we've played hymns in this way for ten years and so far only used around fifty hymns. There are some eight hundred left so we'll be around for a while yet."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.