A day in the life

By Shelling

Night out

Yesterday the restaurant at Kalmar theatre, my workplace, opened yesterday. The weather for this evening was very promising so I got the ferry to Kalmar, to make a proper trip out of it, and had a stroll around town before I had my dinner at the restaurant. The new owners took over from the previous owner on New years eve and had great plans for the long established theatre restaurant that opened in 1863. Then came Corona.
Despite financial difficulties they managed to open yesterday, three months later than planned. The food is brilliant and the facilities is restored to their original state.

I took the bus back to Öland and fetched my bicycle in the harbour. I have to give you a very touristy picture as well, because it was such a beautiful evening, 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.