Glow in the dark yoga

Sometime ago a friend of mine who is a yoga instructor asked me if I would do a shoot at the gym for her, to add to her facebook page so she can promote her classes.

The class she opted for was a "Glow in the dark" yoga. As you can imagine photographing a moving group, with glowing clothing, face paint, glitter and jewellery, in a very dark room, with uva lights and a glitter ball, presented all kinds of challenges.

After a lot of playing around with settings and high iso's I did manage to get some good shots.......this blip is not one of the best, its a bit grainy, but I love her pose and how low and symmetrical she is!!

I have added an extra showing some of the preparations that went into achieving the look for this class and photoshoot.

Its been a busy old day, was over seeing sis before I dashed home, grabbed a wuick tea, then out again for 3 hours to do this shoot. Really enjoyed it though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.