Sally Mair - Loving life

By Sallymair

Cycle track flowers

Out to church this morning so I walked along the cycle track in the drizzle! I'd forgotten about this buddleia, it takes me by surprise every time I see it, it's a beautiful vibrant colour, very different to most I've seen, the pictures doesn't really do it justice. There are three or four different coloured varieties over a short distance including a white. The spiral and loosestrife are just a little further along.
Popped into the charity shop on the way back and picked up a beautiful Jigsaw dress which may have met favour with A.
Popped in to see her at the new house at lunchtime, tiling is well under way and carpets for stairs and upper floor arriving tomorrow. All very exciting. I then wasted a couple of hours looking at phones, mine is very slow and showing it's age (over 3) these days. I'm looking for a good camera and it looks like Huawei is the way to go. A very good zoom, which is what I'm missing on my Sony. It will be hard to move to something else though, I've used Sony for ever it seems, since I first moved on from an old Nokia to a camera phone at any rate.
This evening we had a Cursillo meeting at church, lovely to see so many old friends there. We had 17 folks which was a good turnout.
I was amazed to see I'd done 18703 steps today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.