Walked

Walked 3 miles- down a hill to the river and then back up. Weather was grey this morning so perfect for a little exercise

Lunch consisted of goats cheese on toast (well small rectangles of baguette) with walnuts, tomatoes, peaches and lettuce. I brought a quirky cucumber I’d grown at home so was delighted it didn’t go to waste.

The sun is partially out now and it feels like it’s in the mid 20s outside so I’m sunning my legs as I read a book. I think everyone else is doing their own thing indoors. Hoping I’ll get a lift to town later so I can buy some bits to make the stay nicer like carrot juice, olive soap, hair conditioner that works and of course some pastis! I’m in town tomorrow anyway so it’s not super urgent.

Nice breeze out there today but also a squillion flies!

Blip is of the wheat in a field nearby which looks ready to harvest. I quite like the barbed wire for some reason, I think it breaks up the image nicely (I’m sure most people will disagree)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.