Lizimagiz

By Lizimagiz

This is me - Lizimagiz!

Here goes...I am Elizabeth Isabel. As a child I was often called "Lizzie Izzie" Hence my special Blipfoto name..."Lizimagiz" which is a combination of Liz , images, which are what I am about, and Iz.

Tussock Tales's Boss has convinced me and others to get into Blipfoto. I don't know whether I will be as dedicated as Tussock with an image EVERY day of the year but I will do my best to comply with that worthy goal.
New Year's day seemed like a good as time as any to make a start...so with that in mind, I gathered up my camera, tripod, electronic remote, iPhone with peaceful music...set the "Sport Tracker" and the pedometer....and off I went trudging up the tracks in my favourite part of Marlborough, New Zealand....the Wither Hills Farm Park. You will find me up there several mornings a week, always at the crack of dawn and NEVER without a camera of one sort or another. The Wither Hills are my special place, my thinking space, my home, my heart. I set up the tripod, mounted the camera on it and then spent considerable time posing some distance away....firing the electronic remote and finally resorting to the 10 second self-timer. I had an interested audience at one time. "What on earth are you up to, Liz?"...There are always folk up on the hills from dawn to dusk. New Years' Day of course a number of fresh faces showed, probably working on New Year's Resolutions. Sooo tonight I had the task of navigating my way around Blipfoto and finding out if I have the skills to get this, my first entry up online. I am a novice at this sort of stuff so be gentle with me please..... Cheers for now and best wishes for a Happy New Year!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.