... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Mount Pond: Dapper Damselfly

See his super 'stache in large.
Extras:
In a bind
Cormorant launching
Cormorant landing

I was tempted by the cormorant pics (birdy action?!), and by the bindweed and droplets on a leaf (more unusual), but just couldn't resist this handsome little chap, and he posed so obligingly...
I went to Mount Pond hoping that the sun would emerge, but it didn't, so having the macro mounted wasn't ideal (given the lack of light and rather troublesome breeze). There wasn't much insect activity, so I thought I'd be blipping a mallard, but then I found some macro subjects, before encountering the cormorant en route to a Black Lab coffee with my brother. Other highlights included a spotless ladybird and a damselfly with prey...

Today's others are on this page (or right from Mallard (f) on pontoon)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.