Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Too Much Fun

The challenge today, Abstract Thursday, was 'Intentional Camera Movement'. Till today I hadn't realised there is more to this than just shaking it all about.

Thanks to Ingeborg, the host, and the link she posted to a YouTube tutorial, I now know better.  As a result I spent a happy afternoon at the Walled Garden, messing about with lots of approaches - vertical, circular, zooming in and out, swinging the camera by the strap (no, I didn't really do that ...).
And after I'd played for a while we went into the cafe and a had coffee and a delicious piece of lemon and ginger cake, and watched the rain coming down in torrents - it had very considerately waited until we were inside.

I took an awful lot of shots, and it was hard to chose which to post. I'm keeping a lot of the rejects as I can see their potential as backgrounds for double exposures. But that's for another day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.