Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Knots

I scooted outside at 6:30am as the air felt nice and refreshing. Probably as good as it was going to get! I bumped down the steps so I could put my feet...that would be foot!...on the grass. I watched some clouds moving and the wind blowing a few trees. A nature fix!

I happened to notice the knot on the board I was sitting on and then had a light bulb moment. I took 16 photos of different knots in the boards of the steps and handrail. Wood is so interesting.

Good news for my cousin who had the broken heel today. She is healing well with no skin graft needed and she can put weight on her foot and walk with the boot. Being her, she over did the walking and will probably be very uncomfortable tonight. She can’t get a shoe on yet as the wound still has healing to do but maybe when she goes back in a month. Happy day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.