RedCatwomen27

By RedCatwomen27

Kidnapped!!

Quite the day today Fellow Blipper snapper calls me at lunchtime "you want to go a run out" (yes I was that fellow Blipper !)"oh yes super" grab camera, as im prone to do now on any run out. She comes and we head off. We have lunch Delicious then we decide to keep going and head up on the road to Campbeltown and the boats ,im now snapping everything in sight, what can I say don't get out much and this all new view to me.   Snapper says you want to go find some seals, so off we set, no seals to be seen so we decide to head back (our longest trip yet) but as we turn clunk car breaks down in the long driveway of this rather big house oops! in remote area (this will become very relevant later in the story!) Snapper sets to figuring organising recovery and eventually gets through to young man in Yorkshire  who appeared to have never heard of Scotland and wanted to send a recovery truck to get us from Southend on Sea! He couldn't read a map and had no idea on pronunciation of places in Scotland. A very patient snapper talks him through things and thankfully knows Argyll our home, like the back of her hand, he kept going off in the wrong direction and coming out with bizarre names for places with no recognisable comprehension, It was surreal, funny and would have made a comical skit on TV!  I then say ill go and try and find the postcode for our destination and set off on crutches to the house.  Eventually info got headed back to van yelling postcode at snapper down long driveway! Finally established where we were with Mr Yorkshire and settled down to await rescue and enjoy our surroundings (couldn't have picked a nicer spot to break down) expecting a relatively quickish pick up,several hours later recovery finally appears, I had begun to flake, was not medicated and had Snapper concerned I was for a funny turn and the hospital may be the next stop on our magical mystery tour! Nice Mr Recovery fixes the van and we get ready to head back, however in speaking with Donald snapper turns to me and says the police are looking for you!!!! Shocked ,  mightily confused and slightly scared i end up on phone with Mr Policeman wanting to know that I was all right and no harm had come to me!!!! at this point snapper and Lady of house who had joined us are laughing there heads off! wondering what on earth. I explain to Mr Policeman the tales of our adventures! which  he found funny and was just relieved I was fine! ;-) turns out those involved in my care had been unable to get hold of me (see earlier remote  line and thus no signal ) concerned that I had come to harm !  Police were called, entered my home via key safe code, at which point I realise I hadn't bothered to make the bed this morning, the place is a tip clothing out you really wouldn't want a policeman to see ahh ! Police questioned my neighbour who said she had seen me being "taken off " in a blue van with a wee "carer" women (note the description OMG! Snappers moved into community care! ) This was all kicking off within the hours we had been gone! and we are oblivious ! Police then go to Snappers house and ask Donald if he knew someone with my name (snapper relatively new friend this yr) Donald says no  and then clicks and calls Policeman back from next door before full on house to house can ensue! Very Very Surreal! We set back and when signal kicks in numerous missed calls texts from a number of folk suddenly appear and im phoning to advise im alive well and not been stolen away by a cult!! At least I know i wont ever be lying half dead in a heap for days and im well loved! ! ! I should point out this has never happened before and going for a run out with me is not normally as dangerous or drama fraught as it may seem today! plan now in place to prevent a repeat of such a thing in future re APB out on me! Now several hours later both home, im fully medicated gonna eat a mass  and large strong drink in hand! A very good funny then slightly stressful physically long and completely surreal day and the most action I have had in a long time!  Not looked threw my images fully yet but this was from the van on way home. Snapper your a legend thank you for the adventures and im sorry I made you a wanted Felon! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.