Kwtracey

By Kwtracey

Apollo 11 50th Anniversary

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of Apollo 11 landing on the moon, there is a big festival on the mall in DC. For the last three days they have been projecting a life size animated Apollo 11 on the Washington Monument. My husband and I drove downtown tonight to see the projection and were blindsided by the crowds. It took over an hour to navigate just one block. It turned out to be worth the effort, though, as the projection was stunning. It is hard to imagine those brave astronauts boarding that tiny capsule on top of that giant rocket and actually landing on the moon. 
I took my tripod and remote shutter, but ended up with a glitch. The remote didn't trigger the camera so I held the camera as still as possible on the tripod while shooting in the bulb setting. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.