RED IS THE COLOUR!

I think this may be the last of the poppies, and just loved the colour of this one.
Thought I would blip it before the rain set in, also the extra was taken in the barley field. Cannot believe it was a lovely morning as it is pouring now.
Have had a lovely day as after my walk my youngest son popped in for a couple of hours as he was collecting Rachel from the airport, she has been in Seattle for the last five weeks. Then in the afternoon my eldest son called in for a sandwich and a coffee and of course a nice chat, so all in all it has been a really nice day. Always lovely to see family.
Thank you all for your visit, I really appreciate it.
PS Just entered the Flower Friday for the first time. Thanks Bikerbear for hosting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.