Newcastle

This has been an extraordinary week of travel; Glasgow on Monday, York in Tuesday, Kelso yesterday and Newcastle today. I really don’t know if I’m coming or going.
I’m staying with friends in Kelso and we bussed down via Jedburgh to Newcastle today with our Scottish bus passes, which are valid to the first English cities over the border.

One of the things on our ‘to do’ list was to visit the Baltic where my Son- in- law has an exhibition on at the moment. Having done that we found our way back to the Eldon centre where we had lunch and a bit of retail therapy before catching the bus back to Jedburgh and onward to Kelso. We missed any rain of the forecast, which was just as well since one of our number had forgotten their umbrella.

It’s been a lovely day out with my friends and tomorrow I have to look forward to the common riding, with the horses leaving the square in Kelso at 8:30 and riding to Yetholm and back to check the boundaries of the town and environs are secure against marauding English Cattle thieves.

My blip is of the Millennium bridge in Newcastle and the extra is of Mick’s exhibition in the Baltic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.