4,015 and Running With It

Well here I am again with a Blip celebration just 15 days after the last one- you wait all year for an acknowledgement that you are well and truly obsessed and then two notices come almost at once.

Never for a moment back in 2009 did I think I would remain hooked to producing a photo and blog every single day for 4,015 days. It could be classed as an addiction.

Long gone is the big camera weighing me down and the aspiration to understand the technicalities of good photography. Mobile phone cameras have become the way forward for me and have come a long way in 11 years.
They are so convenient in recording the trivialities experienced in a day but which add up in the end to a photo journal which may be of interest long after my last entry.

In the past 11 years, there have been momentous happenings in my life and that of of my immediate family and thousands of little mundane incidents which have or have not been recorded for posterity.
The momentous list includes-
1 house move
5 weddings
2 funerals
2 births
3 divorces
And one pandemic
Much water under the bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.