Scottish Thistle

It’s that time of year again- a giant thistle and a Blipfoto birthday.
With every passing year I wonder at this strange addiction to blipping that has consumed my days for so long through thick and thin. Many times over the last 18 months of Covid when constrained on so many fronts, have I told myself that there is no need to blip, but the compulsive addiction to it overcomes all reason.

If this hot sunny summer weather continues for much longer, I may have to purchase some summer clothes. Generally, in this neck of the woods, just taking off a cardigan suffices for a rise in temperature lasting a day or two, but I find I have a dearth of under cardigan apparel for high temperatures lasting weeks. It more than a possibility that if I bought an actual dress, the weather would resort to normal within hours.

I had a lovely Zoom with Wildwood and John yesterday evening just as Mark Cavendish failed by a second to win the last stage in the Tour and beat the record of Eddie Merckx. He must have been aware of my lack of concentration when I was too busy chatting over the Pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.