Travellers

First things first, let me say a big thank you to everyone for taking the time to comment on my 12 year birthday yesterday.
You do realise that these comments have very likely spurred me on to further ramblings with accompanying point and shoot photos for another year. I apologise to those for whom this may be a penance.

This morning I met up with Blethers and Himself who have travelled through from deepest darkest Argyle to the heaving Metropolis. The sun shone from a clear blue sky, the heat rose in waves as from a furnace, the grass in the Gardens shimmered through the heat and the tourists sweltered while we three blethered and blethered until shocked into silence by the one o’clock gun from the castle ramparts.

I think we all enjoyed ourselves, I certainly did and I’m really looking forward to the next time they pluck up courage to return to the east.

As a foot note let me say this: You can take a boy out of Heriot’s but you can’t take Heriot’s out of a boy. Think on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.