A 21st Birthday

The scene is set, I’m just waiting for the main guest, #2 Granddaughter who will be 21 next Monday but who is going off on holiday this Wednesday.
It seems she is running very late having been at the hairdresser for 3 hours. I had no idea she was old enough to have ‘roots’!
I can imagine that without magazines to read she will be extremely bored unless she has had the forethought to take a book with her.

So I wait patiently wondering when I can taste the cake baked using a recipe from Blipper Munroist’s recipe book.

It’s been a new normal day so far, a walk down to Maggie’s with baking and a masked bus run home followed by a relaxing coffee in a comfortable chair in Soderberg while I tried to speed reread the book group book ‘The Confessions of Annie Langton’. I can sit in a café and read during the day but can’t do it at home - strange.

A big Thank You to all you kind people who took the time yesterday to comment on my 11 years of blip addiction. It was much appreciated and you will be relieved to know I’m under the celebratory radar for another 365 entries.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.