Needing a sip on a very hot day

For the Record
This day came in cool , but the heat arrived quickly and it will be very hot, record breaking in fact till Sunday.

All hands struggling. I visited my friends at the Healthy Animal in a close by town where we bought Iris, Max and Raspberry's food since it opened at least 15 years ago. I'm used to shopping there at least every two weeks. I knew it would be a hard visit. They knew Raspberry through my gazillion photographs, stories and she advertised products for them as well. They were lovely and are going to call some folks they know to scout out some Abyssinian breeders. I also sent an email to today to a cattery in Connecticut that breeds and shows Abyssinians. It is so quiet here without a cat, I can't stand it.

In the extra you can see me 46 years ago with my first cat that was all my own as an adult. Liza was lovely, six toes on every paw and a precious face. She lived a long life almost to 17. There were others that I loved, but Liza, and Iris, a half Abyssinian rescued from a lab, Max a black half Siamese from a shelter were exceptional. Then came the one and only Raspberry. I believe there will be more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.