Honored with a book in her memory.

I went to my Garden Club’s annual picnic lunch today. Raspberry was very popular with folks in the club. She was on our 2019 program book cover and often featured on my photo greeting cards that are popular with club members. I’m the garden club photographer and as you know, Raspberry was my able assistant. 

When a club member passes on we honor them with a book donated to our local library. Today they announced that a book was purchased to be donated in memory of Raspberry. I was so very touched, she was truly loved by so many. That little cat made so many people all over the world smile with her antics. I/we are so thankful to have been loved by her and  that T and I were so lucky to share our home with such a brilliant and loving little being. 


For the Record,
This day came in dark and cloudy with lower temps, but the heat is building to be record breaking by the weekend. My brother is lucky in cool Machiasport.


All hands sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.